Expiring a subscription to a data product removes access immediately.
Note: You must have the necessary Roles associated with your User Profile
or the Product must have been Shared with you and appear in My Collection
Note: A Product must exist with a Subscription Plan
-
Go to MANAGE on the Navigation bar
-
Select Products
-
Use the search or Filter to locate a specific Product
-
Click on the three dot menu and select Manage subscriptions
-
Select the subscription you would like to expire and click the three dot menu > Expire
-
A pop up appears to show the list of Users or Organizations who would be impacted by expiring the subscription
-
Select Continue to expire the subscription
Any users who have access to the Asset data within the Product will lose access to the data immediately