Deleting a Product removes the Product from the Exchange.
Any Assets within the Product are not deleted and are no longer associated with the Product.
Delete a DRAFT Product
Note: You must have the necessary Roles associated with your User Profile
or the Product must have been Shared with you and appear in My Collection
Note: A Product must exist as DRAFT
-
Go to MANAGE on the Navigation bar
-
Select Products
-
Use the search or Filter to locate a specific Product
-
Click on the three dot menu > Delete to delete the product
-
Select Delete to confirm the deletion.
Delete a LIVE Product
Note: You must have the necessary Roles associated with your User Profile
Note: A Product must exist as LIVE
Note: All active Subscription Plans for the Product must be expired
-
Go to MANAGE on the Navigation bar
-
Select Products
-
Use the search or Filter to locate a specific Product
-
Click on the three dot menu > Delete to delete the product
-
You are informed where a Product is used and relationships or dependencies that must be managed before you can complete the deletion.
Any users who have access to the Asset data within the Product will lose access to the data immediately
The deleted Product is no longer visible on the Exchange or in My Collection.